BeReal can be a wonderful way to document daily life. But for others, it can feel intrusive and they may decide they no longer wish to use the app. If this is your situation, it's important to know how you can delete your bereal account permanently so all data and images can be deleted securely from it.
To delete your bereal account, first launch the app and tap your profile picture in the top right corner. This will bring up your profile options where there will be an "Undelete Account" button - tap this and the app will confirm your decision; please be mindful that this action cannot be reversed in future.
The app will then ask you for the reason of your account deletion; or alternatively you may enter "Own reason" into the text box. Once you've chosen a reason, tap "Delete Account" twice to confirm your decision; your account will remain active for 15 days so if your mind changes in that timeframe you can regain access.
Once your bereal account is deleted, other users of the app won't receive any form of automatic notification; they'll have to manually browse your friend list in order to see your daily photos or private profile.